this morning, 7:07

7:07 November 22nd, 2016

the amount of sunrises I’ve seen in my lifetime has been minimal

but this morning i was lucky enough to be awoken by what i can only imagine is one of the most beautiful sunrises

it’s soft, tender glow cascading over the vast creation

and this morning i was lucky enough to find myself laying next to the most beautiful boy

awoken by his gentle touch, a reminder of his gentle soul

the soft, tender glow he constantly emanates casts a sweet spell over my body and mind.

a warm feeling seeped through me as i made my way to my  waiting car,

a new feeling

content; a state of peaceful happiness

and unlike the sunset, which was here one moment and gone the next

i wish for him to stay

forever awing me with his radiant body and mind.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “this morning, 7:07

Leave a Reply

